Fitness in La Chaux-de-Fonds : A luxury workout with great perspectives

Fitness in La Chaux-de-Fonds : A luxury workout with great perspectives

Welcome to a high-end fitness facility !
We offer you the best perspectives for a successful workout in optimal conditions: a completely glazed gym, latest generation machines and a wonderful view of the outdoor pool and nature.

Everything here is thought out to guarantee the success of your training: On the first floor, which is dedicated to SELF TRAINING, you will find TechnoGym machines with integrated internet connection and television, as well as free weights. The second floor, which is reserved for PERSONAL TRAINING, is equipped with TRXÒ, SwissBalls and a wide array of accessories for functional training.

We provide you with a special bracelet, which allows you to access the fitness center 7 days a week, from 6:30 a.m. to 9p.m.

Personal Training

Personal Training

Time to take action for your wellbeing!

A fitness coach just for you! Our team takes on any challenge and helps you reach your goals, be it weight loss, simply maintaining your physical condition or improving your athletic performance.

Push your limits and feel better, better than ever.

So; get off the couch and become active! Your body will thank you.

Rates

Rates are in CHF

PERSONAL TRAINING 

30 minutes70.–
60 minutes100.–
90 minutens135.–

Ten 2-hour passes for use of the fitness and pool facilities (plus one extra gift pass)

280.–

 

Course program

Course program

Click here to view the current weekly program.

Bodyforming

Bodyforming

First-class training for the body of your dreams

Give your body an athletic look. Different accessories like elastic bands, gymnastics balls or dumbbells contribute to activating the body’s different muscle groups, thus improving muscle tonus.

Thighs-abdominals-buttocks

Thighs-abdominals-buttocks

Firmness program

The thigs-abdominals-buttocks program tightens and strengthens the three solicited zones, ideal to model the figure, narrow the waist and sculpt the silhouette. Beyond the purely aesthetic aspect of the “flat belly”, this program will also improve your posture, flexibility as well as your global physical condition.

Autogenic training

Autogenic training

Profound relaxation to eliminate stress

Autogenic training is a profound relaxation method, similar to autohypnosis, which uses hypnotic suggestion and concentration in order to eliminate all forms of stress. Like its name suggests, autogenic training is a full-fledged workout that requires regular and steady practice.

Qi Gong

Qi Gong

Capture vital energy

In China, where one takes care of one’s physical sheath « so the soul wishes to inhabit it », qi gong (pronounced « chi kong ») is part of everyday life. This disciplin, based on slow and harmonious movements, focussing on breathing and relaxing the mind, is intended to better capture vital energy (qi stands for « energy », gong for « work »).

Today, there are five distinct traditions or schools of Qi Gong : daoist, confucian, buddhist, martial arts and medical. All of those have the same goals, namely to strengthen, cleanse, regulate, balance, harmonize and circulate energy.

According to chinese philosophy, diseases are caused by an excess of emotions. Sadness, fear, anger or even stress are believed to have direct repercussions on our state of health. Practicing Qi Gong allows one, through concentration, gestures and breathing exercises, to master one’s emotions and regulate one’s vital energy, thus harmonizing body and soul.

Nordic Walking

Nordic Walking

Nordic walking is 40-50% more effective than walking without poles. It allows one to train, like cross-country skiing, the most important muscles in our body. The arms and shoulders are actively solicited, making the exercise more effective. Nordic walking is easily practiced. It is a combination of natural movements executed at a varying pace. Since Nordic Walking is practiced outside, you’ll be able to breathe in the fresh air of Neuchâtel’s countryside.

Water gymnastics

Water gymnastics

Resistance is useful

Water simultaneously increases drag through fluid resistance and creates a sense of weightlessness, thus causing an immediate sense of well-being. Movements become soft and fluid, the risk of muscle soreness, strains and overstretching is diminished. Joints are relieved, since they are relieved from the body’s weight, and since there is no impact with the ground.

Water gymnastics is a complete workout, simultaneously exercising different muscle groups : shoulders, arms, abdominals, thighs and glutes. Excellent to remodel the figure, its draining effect is also an excellent tool to fight cellulite. It also increases respiratory function and muscle tone, improves blood circulation and tones the cardiovascular rate.

Stretching

Stretching

Become more flexible

Practising stretching as a discipline on its own has many virtues : it allows one to relax the joints, improve muscle mobility and develops concentration and relaxation. The postures and exercises are carried out very slowly, which favours relaxation and a return to tranquillity.

Before working out : For many, stretching is an essential component of a quality warm-up, especially before a gymnastics, fitness or strength training session. It activates blood circulation and raises body temperature, thus preparing  muscles, tendons and joints for exercise.

After working out : Stretching is practiced to retain joint mobility and accelerate muscle recovery by eliminating the results of fatigue, like joint and muscle pain or residual cramps, more easily. Beware : always stretch progressively and without pain. An incorrect practice can lead to injuries.

Running

Running

Loose weight and get fit : runs well !

Running is an excellent way to loose weight and slim down. One hour at an average speed of 10 km/h burns about 700 calories, making running one of the most effective sports in that matter. But that’s not all, it also strengthens lower body, glutes, abdominals and back. It improves the cardiovascular and respiratory cycles, and thus physical condition overall, increases bone density and endurance.

Lastly, running is also anti-stress thanks to endorphins, which have a beneficial effect on anguish and anxiety, being released. In addition, outdoor activity is excellent to chase away negative thoughts.

In short : Running is the ideal all-in-one fitness program !

A map with different running itineraries is available to you in your room.

Swiss Ball

Swiss Ball

One of the great principles of Swiss ball is to find one’s centre of gravity by training the stabilizing muscles, which are excellent for improving posture, strengthening the abdominal belt, the back muscles and straightening the spine. The goal here isn’t to gain muscle mass, but rather to tone and loosen the entire body, leading to a more harmonious silhouette and greater mobility. Swiss Ball is also used during mobilisation exercises and muscle strengthening of the arms and legs. A steady practice improves coordination, agility and balance.

Yoga

Yoga

Quality of life in itself

The benefits of yoga are plentiful. For many, it means improving flexibility and a return to inner peace. Yoga is an excellent way to slow down, stop and take a deep breath. A possibility to get to know oneself better. Thanks to the required concentration, yoga plays an essential role on the psychological level. It brings a sensation of well-being and relaxation, fights stress and anxiety, improves sleep, etc.

A regular practice increases elasticity and flexibility, in addition to procuring a general sensation of well-being. Some poses, similar to strength training, tone the body and bring a certain dynamism. Yoga can be practiced both as a primary and secondary physical activity.

GRAND HÔTEL LES ENDROITS Boulevard des Endroits 94-96, 2300 La Chaux-de-Fonds, Suisse T +41 32 9 250 250 F +41 32 9 250 350

Gift Vouchers
Book here

Afin de vous proposer le meilleur service possible, ce site utilise des cookies. En continuant de naviguer sur le site, vous déclarez accepter leur utilisation.

J’accepte.
Fitness à La Chaux-de-Fonds : Workout de luxe avec de belles perspectives

Fitness à La Chaux-de-Fonds : Workout de luxe avec de belles perspectives

Bienvenue dans une salle de fitness haut de gamme !
Nous vous offrons les meilleures perspectives pour une séance d’entraînement réussie. Les conditions optimales sont réunies ; un fitness entièrement vitré, des machines dernière génération et une superbe vue sur la piscine de plein air et la nature.

Ici tout est pensé pour garantir le succès de votre training : un premier niveau dédié au SELF TRAINING avec des appareils TechnoGym avec connexion internet et TV intégrés ainsi que des haltères et un second niveau dédié au PERSONAL TRAINING avec des TRX, Swiss Balls et divers accessoires pour l’entraînement fonctionnel.

Le bracelet qui vous est remis vous permet d’accéder au centre fitness 7 jours sur 7 de 6h30 à 21h.

Personal Training

Personal Training

Agissez pour votre bien-être !

Un coach rien que pour vous ! Notre équipe relève le défi et vous aide à atteindre votre objectif, que ce soit perte de poids, maintien de la condition physique ou amélioration de vos performances.

Dépassez-vous et sentez-vous mieux, mieux que jamais.

Alors ; levez-vous du canapé et devenez actif ! Votre corps ne s’en plaindra pas.

Les prix

Prix en CHF

PERSONAL TRAINING    

30 minutes70.–
60 minutes100.–
90 minutes135.–
Carte 10 entrées Fitness & Bains 2h
11ème entrée offerte
280.–

 

Programme de cours

Programme de cours

Vous pouvez consulter le programme de la semaine en cours en cliquant ici.

Bodyforming

Bodyforming

Training First-Class pour un corps de rêve

Donnez à votre corps une allure sportive. Différents accessoires tels que bandes élastiques, balles de gymnastique ou haltères contribuent à activer les différents groupes musculaires de votre corps et ainsi en améliorer le tonus.

Cuisses-Abdos-Fessiers

Cuisses-Abdos-Fessiers

Programme Fermeté

Le renforcement musculaire des cuisses-abdos-fessiers va permettre de raffermir et de tonifier les trois zones travaillées, idéal pour redessiner la ligne, affiner la taille et sculpter la silhouette. Au-delà de l’aspect purement esthétique et du « ventre plat », cela va aussi permettre d’améliorer votre posture, votre souplesse ainsi que votre condition physique globale.

Training Autogène

Training Autogène

Relaxation profonde contre le stress

Il s'agit d'une technique de relaxation profonde proche de l’autohypnose qui utilise la suggestion et la concentration pour éliminer les stress de toutes sortes. Comme le nom l’indique, le training autogène est un véritable entraînement qui demande une pratique régulière et soutenue.

Qi Gong

Qi Gong

Capter l’énergie vitale

En Chine, où l’on doit avant tout « prendre soin de son enveloppe physique pour que l’âme ait envie de l’habiter », le qi gong (prononcé « chi kong ») fait partie du quotidien. Cette discipline, basée sur des mouvements lents et harmonieux, sur l’attention portée à la respiration et sur la détente de l’esprit est destinée à mieux capter l’énergie vitale (qi signifie « énergie », gong « travail »).

Il existe aujourd’hui cinq familles de Qi Gong : taoïste, confucianiste, bouddhiste, martial et médical. Tous ont les mêmes objectifs, à savoir renforcer, nettoyer, réguler, équilibrer, harmoniser et faire circuler l’énergie.

Selon la philosophie chinoise, les maladies viennent en général par excès d’émotions. La tristesse, la peur, la colère ou encore le stress auraient ainsi des répercussions directes sur l’état de santé physique. La pratique du Qi Gong, par la concentration, la gestuelle et le travail respiratoire permet une maîtrise des émotions et une régulation de l’énergie vitale pour une meilleure harmonisation du corps et de l’esprit.

Nordic Walking

Nordic Walking

Le nordic walking affiche une efficacité accrue de 40% à 50% par rapport à la marche sans bâtons. Il permet d’entraîner les muscles les plus importants de manière analogue au ski de fond. Les bras et les épaules sont entraînés activement, rendant l’exercice plus efficace. En outre, le nordic walking se pratique aisément. Il se compose de mouvements naturels effectués à un rythme varié. L’activité se pratique à l’extérieur, vous pouvez ainsi respirer à pleins poumons l’air frais de nos campagnes neuchâteloises.

Aquagym

Aquagym

La résistance est utile

L’eau permet de créer un effet de résistance aux mouvements. Au-delà de procurer une véritable sensation de légèreté (et donc un bien-être immédiat) par l’effet d’apesanteur, cet environnement diminue le risque de courbatures, de traumatismes et d’élongations. Les mouvements sont doux car il n’y a pas d’impact au sol et les articulations sont soulagées du poids du corps.

Activité complète, l’aquagym permet de faire travailler différents groupes musculaires : épaules, bras, abdominaux, cuisses et fessiers. Excellent pour remodeler la silhouette, son effet drainant est aussi un moyen efficace de lutter contre la cellulite. Elle permet enfin d’augmenter le tonus musculaire et respiratoire, d’améliorer la circulation sanguine et de tonifier le rythme cardiovasculaire.

Stretching

Stretching

Gagner en souplesse

La pratique du stretching comme discipline à part entière possède de nombreuses vertus : il permet de délier les articulations, améliore la mobilité musculaire, développe la concentration et la relaxation. Les postures et les exercices s’effectuant de manière très lente, cela favorise la détente et le retour au calme.

Avant l’entraînement : Le stretching est pour beaucoup une composante essentielle d’un échauffement de qualité, notamment avant une séance de gymnastique, de fitness ou de musculation. Ils permettraient en effet d’activer la circulation sanguine, d’augmenter la température corporelle et prépareraient ainsi les muscles, les tendons et les articulations à l’effort.

Après l’entraînement : Les étirements permettraient de conserver une certaine amplitude articulaire et accéléreraient la récupération en évacuant plus facilement les effets de la fatigue : douleurs articulaires et musculaires, contractures résiduelles de l’effort,… Attention, les étirements doivent toujours être pratiqués de manière progressive et sans douleur. Une pratique incorrecte des étirements peut en effet entraîner des blessures.

Course à pied

Course à pied

Perdre du poids et être en forme : ça marche, non ça
court !

La course à pied est un excellent moyen de maigrir et d’affiner la silhouette. Une sortie d’une heure à 10km/h de moyenne permet ainsi de brûler environ 700 calories. Ce qui fait du footing l’un des sports les plus efficaces en la matière. Et ce n’est pas tout puisqu’il renforce également les muscles du bas du corps, des fessiers, des abdominaux et du dos. Il améliore le système cardiovasculaire et respiratoire, et donc la condition physique en général, augmente la densité osseuse et renforce l’endurance.

Enfin, le footing est antistress grâce à la libération d’endorphines qui ont des effets bénéfiques contre l’angoisse et l’anxiété. De plus l’activité en plein air est excellente pour chasser les pensées négatives.

Pour fait court : La course à pied est le programme fitness tout en un par excellence !

Différents itinéraires sont mis à votre disposition dans votre chambre.

Swiss Ball

Swiss Ball

L’un des grands principes du Swiss Ball est de trouver son centre de gravité en faisant travailler les muscles stabilisateurs, excellent pour améliorer la posture, renforcer la ceinture abdominale, les dorsaux et redresser la colonne vertébrale. Il ne s’agit pas ici de gagner en masse musculaire, mais de tonifier et d’assouplir l’ensemble du corps pour une silhouette plus harmonieuse et une plus grande mobilité. Le Swiss Ball est également utilisé pendant les exercices de mobilisation et de renforcement musculaire au niveau des bras et des jambes. Une pratique régulière permet d’améliorer la coordination, l’adresse et l’équilibre.

Yoga

Yoga

La qualité de vie en soi

Les bienfaits du yoga sont nombreux. Pour beaucoup, la pratique recèle des promesses de souplesse et de paix intérieure. Le yoga est avant tout un excellent moyen de ralentir, de s’arrêter et de respirer. Un chemin vers une meilleure connaissance de soi. Grâce à la concentration qu’il exige, le yoga joue un rôle essentiel sur le psychique. Il apporte une sensation de bien-être et de détente, combat le stress et l’anxiété, améliore le sommeil, etc.

Une pratique régulière améliore l’élasticité et la flexibilité et procure une sensation de bien-être général. Certaines postures, pouvant s’apparenter à du renforcement musculaire, tonifient le corps et apportent un certain dynamisme. Le yoga peut se pratiquer comme activité physique principale ou complémentaire

GRAND HÔTEL LES ENDROITS Boulevard des Endroits 94-96, 2300 La Chaux-de-Fonds, Suisse T +41 32 9 250 250 F +41 32 9 250 350

Bons cadeaux
Réservez ici