Fitness in La Chaux-de-Fonds : A luxury workout with great perspectives

Fitness in La Chaux-de-Fonds : A luxury workout with great perspectives

Welcome to a high-end fitness facility !
We offer you the best perspectives for a successful workout in optimal conditions: a completely glazed gym, latest generation machines and a wonderful view of the outdoor pool and nature.

Everything here is thought out to guarantee the success of your training: On the first floor, which is dedicated to SELF TRAINING, you will find TechnoGym machines with integrated internet connection and television, as well as free weights. The second floor, which is reserved for PERSONAL TRAINING, is equipped with TRXÒ, SwissBalls and a wide array of accessories for functional training.

We provide you with a special bracelet, which allows you to access the fitness center 7 days a week, from 6:30 a.m. to 9p.m.

Personal Training

Personal Training

Time to take action for your wellbeing!

A fitness coach just for you! Our team takes on any challenge and helps you reach your goals, be it weight loss, simply maintaining your physical condition or improving your athletic performance.

Push your limits and feel better, better than ever.

So; get off the couch and become active! Your body will thank you.

Rates

Rates are in CHF

PERSONAL TRAINING 

30 minutes70.–
60 minutes100.–
90 minutens135.–

Ten 2-hour passes for use of the fitness and pool facilities (plus one extra gift pass)

280.–

 

Course program

Course program

Click here to view the current weekly program.

Bodyforming

Bodyforming

First-class training for the body of your dreams

Give your body an athletic look. Different accessories like elastic bands, gymnastics balls or dumbbells contribute to activating the body’s different muscle groups, thus improving muscle tonus.

Thighs-abdominals-buttocks

Thighs-abdominals-buttocks

Firmness program

The thigs-abdominals-buttocks program tightens and strengthens the three solicited zones, ideal to model the figure, narrow the waist and sculpt the silhouette. Beyond the purely aesthetic aspect of the “flat belly”, this program will also improve your posture, flexibility as well as your global physical condition.

Autogenic training

Autogenic training

Profound relaxation to eliminate stress

Autogenic training is a profound relaxation method, similar to autohypnosis, which uses hypnotic suggestion and concentration in order to eliminate all forms of stress. Like its name suggests, autogenic training is a full-fledged workout that requires regular and steady practice.

Qi Gong

Qi Gong

Capture vital energy

In China, where one takes care of one’s physical sheath « so the soul wishes to inhabit it », qi gong (pronounced « chi kong ») is part of everyday life. This disciplin, based on slow and harmonious movements, focussing on breathing and relaxing the mind, is intended to better capture vital energy (qi stands for « energy », gong for « work »).

Today, there are five distinct traditions or schools of Qi Gong : daoist, confucian, buddhist, martial arts and medical. All of those have the same goals, namely to strengthen, cleanse, regulate, balance, harmonize and circulate energy.

According to chinese philosophy, diseases are caused by an excess of emotions. Sadness, fear, anger or even stress are believed to have direct repercussions on our state of health. Practicing Qi Gong allows one, through concentration, gestures and breathing exercises, to master one’s emotions and regulate one’s vital energy, thus harmonizing body and soul.

Nordic Walking

Nordic Walking

Nordic walking is 40-50% more effective than walking without poles. It allows one to train, like cross-country skiing, the most important muscles in our body. The arms and shoulders are actively solicited, making the exercise more effective. Nordic walking is easily practiced. It is a combination of natural movements executed at a varying pace. Since Nordic Walking is practiced outside, you’ll be able to breathe in the fresh air of Neuchâtel’s countryside.

Water gymnastics

Water gymnastics

Resistance is useful

Water simultaneously increases drag through fluid resistance and creates a sense of weightlessness, thus causing an immediate sense of well-being. Movements become soft and fluid, the risk of muscle soreness, strains and overstretching is diminished. Joints are relieved, since they are relieved from the body’s weight, and since there is no impact with the ground.

Water gymnastics is a complete workout, simultaneously exercising different muscle groups : shoulders, arms, abdominals, thighs and glutes. Excellent to remodel the figure, its draining effect is also an excellent tool to fight cellulite. It also increases respiratory function and muscle tone, improves blood circulation and tones the cardiovascular rate.

Stretching

Stretching

Become more flexible

Practising stretching as a discipline on its own has many virtues : it allows one to relax the joints, improve muscle mobility and develops concentration and relaxation. The postures and exercises are carried out very slowly, which favours relaxation and a return to tranquillity.

Before working out : For many, stretching is an essential component of a quality warm-up, especially before a gymnastics, fitness or strength training session. It activates blood circulation and raises body temperature, thus preparing  muscles, tendons and joints for exercise.

After working out : Stretching is practiced to retain joint mobility and accelerate muscle recovery by eliminating the results of fatigue, like joint and muscle pain or residual cramps, more easily. Beware : always stretch progressively and without pain. An incorrect practice can lead to injuries.

Running

Running

Loose weight and get fit : runs well !

Running is an excellent way to loose weight and slim down. One hour at an average speed of 10 km/h burns about 700 calories, making running one of the most effective sports in that matter. But that’s not all, it also strengthens lower body, glutes, abdominals and back. It improves the cardiovascular and respiratory cycles, and thus physical condition overall, increases bone density and endurance.

Lastly, running is also anti-stress thanks to endorphins, which have a beneficial effect on anguish and anxiety, being released. In addition, outdoor activity is excellent to chase away negative thoughts.

In short : Running is the ideal all-in-one fitness program !

A map with different running itineraries is available to you in your room.

Swiss Ball

Swiss Ball

One of the great principles of Swiss ball is to find one’s centre of gravity by training the stabilizing muscles, which are excellent for improving posture, strengthening the abdominal belt, the back muscles and straightening the spine. The goal here isn’t to gain muscle mass, but rather to tone and loosen the entire body, leading to a more harmonious silhouette and greater mobility. Swiss Ball is also used during mobilisation exercises and muscle strengthening of the arms and legs. A steady practice improves coordination, agility and balance.

Yoga

Yoga

Quality of life in itself

The benefits of yoga are plentiful. For many, it means improving flexibility and a return to inner peace. Yoga is an excellent way to slow down, stop and take a deep breath. A possibility to get to know oneself better. Thanks to the required concentration, yoga plays an essential role on the psychological level. It brings a sensation of well-being and relaxation, fights stress and anxiety, improves sleep, etc.

A regular practice increases elasticity and flexibility, in addition to procuring a general sensation of well-being. Some poses, similar to strength training, tone the body and bring a certain dynamism. Yoga can be practiced both as a primary and secondary physical activity.

GRAND HÔTEL LES ENDROITS Boulevard des Endroits 94-96, 2300 La Chaux-de-Fonds, Suisse T +41 32 9 250 250 F +41 32 9 250 350

Gift Vouchers
Book here

Fitness in La Chaux-de-Fonds: Luxus-Workout mit tollen Perspektiven

Fitness in La Chaux-de-Fonds: Luxus-Workout mit tollen Perspektiven

Willkommen in einem Premium Gym der Extraklasse!
Wir bieten Ihnen beste Aussichten auf ein erfolgreiches Workout: Das rundum verglaste Gym bietet optimale Bedingungen, modernste Geräte – und einen wundervollen Blick auf das Aussenschwimmbad und die freie Natur.

Hier ist alles auf Ihren Trainingserfolg eingerichtet: Es erwarten Sie auf der ersten Etage die dem SELF TRAINING gewidmet ist TechnoGym-Geräte mit integrierter Internetverbindung und TV, sowie natürlich Hanteln und auf der zweiten Etage für PERSONAL TRAINING TRX, Swiss Balls und das komplette Zubehör fürs Functional Training. 

Ein spezielles Armband, das Sie von uns bekommen, gewährt Ihnen jederzeit Zugang zum Fitnesszentrum – an 7 Tagen der Woche, von 6.30 bis 21.00 Uhr. Zutritt ab 16 Jahren.

Personal Training

Personal Training

Mitmachen beim Fitmachen!

Unser motiviertes, kompetentes Team unterstützt Sie nach Kräften, damit Sie Ihre individuellen Ziele erreichen:
Ob beim Erhalt der Fitness, der Verbesserung des Körpergefühls oder beim Abnehmen.
Wir werden Sie ordentlich fordern, damit Sie sich besser fühlen als je zuvor.

Also: Hoch vom Sofa und aktiv werden! Damit sich Ihr Körper nicht beschwert.

Preise

Preise in CHF

PERSONAL TRAINING    

30 Minuten70.–
60 Minuten100.–
90 Minuten135.–

10er Karte für Fitness & Badewelt 2 Std.
11. Eintritt geschenkt

280.–

 

Kursprogramm

Kursprogramm

Bodyforming

Bodyforming

First-Class-Training für den ultimativen Luxuskörper

Schenken Sie Ihrem Körper sportliche Attraktivität. Verschiedenes Zubehör wie z.B. elastische Bänder, Gymnastikbälle oder Hanteln tragen effektiv dazu bei, die unterschiedlichen Muskelgruppen Ihres Körpers sanft zu stimulieren und so den Muskel-Tonus zu verbessern.

Bauch-Beine-Po

Bauch-Beine-Po

Straffes Programm

Unser Bauch-Beine-Po-Programm strafft und kräftigt die klassischen «Hingucker-Zonen» – ideal um die Figur zu modellieren, die Taille zu schmälern und die Körpersilhouette zu verschönern. Zum rein ästhetischen Aspekt kommt auch die Verbesserung von Körperhaltung, Beweglichkeit und körperlicher Gesamtverfassung.

Autogenes Training

Autogenes Training

Tiefentraining gegen Stress

Beim autogenen Training handelt es sich um eine tiefe Entspannung, ähnlich der Autohypnose, welche dank Suggestion und Konzentration Stress aller Art eliminiert. Wie der Name schon andeutet, ist das autogene Training ein echtes Training, das eine regelmässige und andauernde Praxis verlangt.

Qi Gong

Qi Gong

Energiearbeit für Körper und Seele

In China, wo man seine physische Hülle pflegt, «damit die Seele Lust hat, sie zu bewohnen», gehört Qi Gong (ausgesprochen tschi-gong) ganz selbstverständlich zum Alltag. Eine Disziplin, die auf langsamen und harmonischen Bewegungen, auf der Fokussierung der Atmung und auf der Entspannung des Geistes basiert. Sie soll den Körper in die Lage versetzen, die Lebensenergie besser zu empfangen (Qi heisst «Energie», Gong heisst «Arbeit»).

Man unterscheidet fünf Qi Gong Richtungen: taoistisch, konfuzianistisch, buddhistisch, martialisch und medizinisch. Alle haben das gleiche Ziel: die Energie zu stärken, zu reinigen, zu regulieren, auszugleichen, zu harmonisieren und in Bewegung zu halten.

Laut der chinesischen Philosophie ist ein Übermass an Emotionen die Ursache von Krankheiten. Trauer, Angst, Wut oder auch Stress haben direkte Auswirkungen auf den Gesundheitszustand. Die Praxis des Qi Gong erlaubt es, durch Konzentration, Gestik und Atemübungen Emotionen zu beherrschen und die Lebensenergie zu regulieren, was die Harmonie zwischen Körper und Geist erheblich verbessert.

Nordic Walking

Nordic Walking

Wer am Stock geht, dem geht’s besser

Nordic Walking ist 40–50% effektiver als das Laufen ohne Stöcke. Ähnlich wie beim Langlauf werden die wichtigsten Muskeln trainiert. Zudem werden Arme und Schultern aktiv mit eingebunden, was das Training noch wirkungsvoller macht. Nordic Walking ist einfach auszuüben: Es setzt sich aus natürlichen Bewegungsabläufen zusammen und wird in variablem Rhythmus ausgeführt. Da Nordic Walking draussen betrieben wird, können Sie zudem tief ein- und ausatmen: die frische Luft unserer Neuenburger Landschaft ist pure Medizin.

Wassergymnastik – Aquagym

Wassergymnastik – Aquagym

Widerstand ist zweckvoll

Wasser schafft einen Widerstandseffekt bei Bewegungen und zugleich ein Schwerelosigkeitsgefühl, das für augenblickliches Wohlbefinden sorgt. Die Bewegungen sind sanft und fliessend. Das Risiko von Muskelkater, Zerrungen und Überdehnungen ist äusserst gering. Da es keinen Aufprall am Boden gibt, werden die Gelenke vom Körpergewicht entlastet.

Wassergymnastik ist ein komplexes Training, das mehrere Muskelgruppen gleichzeitig beansprucht: Schultern, Bauch, Beine, Po, usw. Daher eignet es sich ausgezeichnet zur Modellierung der gesamte Körpersilhouette. Der drainierende Effekt des Wassers vermag Cellulitis zu mindern. Zugleich werden Muskel- und Atemtonus gesteigert, der Blutkreislauf verbessert und das Herz gestärkt.

Stretching

Stretching

Immer schön flexibel bleiben

Die Praxis des Stretchings hat viele positive Effekte: es vermag die Gelenke zu entspannen, die Muskelmobilität zu verbessern, sowie die Konzentration und das allgemeine Wohlbefinden zu fördern. Dass die Haltungen und Übungen sehr langsam ausgeführt werden, fördert die Entspannung und eine Rückkehr zum Ruhezustand.

Vor dem Training: Das Stretching gehört für viele zu einem qualitativen Aufwärmen einfach dazu. Insbesondere vor der Gymnastik, dem Fitness- oder Krafttraining. Es aktiviert den Blutkreislauf, erhöht die Körpertemperatur und bereitet Muskeln, Sehnen und Gelenke auf Anstrengung vor.

Nach dem Training: Hier soll das Dehnen die Beweglichkeit der Gelenke erhalten und die Erholung beschleunigen, indem die Folgen körperlicher Ermüdung (z.B. Gelenk- und Muskelschmerzen, Restverkrampfungen ...,) gemildert werden. Achtung: immer progressiv und ohne Schmerzen dehnen. Eine fehlerhafte Ausübung kann Verletzungen zur Folge haben.

Laufsport

Laufsport

Abnehmen und fitwerden: Läuft!

Laufen ist der effektivste Weg, um abzunehmen und die Körpersilhouette zu verbessern. Eine Stunde bei durchschnittlich 10km/h verbrennt ungefähr 700 Kalorien, was Laufen zu einer der wirksamsten Sportarten in diesem Bereich macht. Aber das ist noch nicht alles, denn gleichzeitig werden auch die Muskeln gestärkt: von Unterkörper, Po, Rücken und Bauch. Auch das Herz-Kreislauf-System und die Atmung werden verbessert. Ebenso Knochendichte und Ausdauer – eben die allgemeine körperliche Verfassung insgesamt.

Laufen reduziert Stress dank der Freisetzung von Endorphinen: Sie wirken angstmindernd und fördern die innere Ruhe. Die Bewegung in der freien Natur vertreibt ausserdem negative Gedanken.
Kurz: Laufen ist das all-in-one-Fitnessprogramm par excellence!

Ein Plan mit unterschiedlichen Lauf-Routen liegt in Ihrem Zimmer aus.

Swiss Ball

Swiss Ball

Mit Lockerheit und Stärke am Ball bleiben

Ziel des Swiss Ball ist das Training der stabilisierenden Muskeln. Es gilt, den eigenen Schwerpunkt zu finden, was die Körperhaltung verbessert, die Bauch- und Rückenmuskeln stärkt und die Wirbelsäule wieder aufrichtet. Hier geht es nicht darum, an Muskelmasse zu gewinnen, sondern darum, den ganzen Körper zu stärken und zu lockern, was zu einer harmonischeren Silhouette und verbesserter Mobilität führt. Der Swiss Ball wird ebenfalls beim Mobilisations- und Krafttraining der Arme und Beine angewandt. Regelmässiges Training verbessert zudem die Koordination, die Beweglichkeit und das Gleichgewicht.

Yoga

Yoga

Lebensqualität an und für sich

Die positiven Effekte des Yoga sind vielfältig. Für viele bedeutet es eine Verbesserung der Beweglichkeit oder die Rückkehr zu innerem Frieden. Yoga ist ein ausgezeichneter Weg um abzubremsen, innezuhalten und durchzuatmen. Eine Möglichkeit, sich besser kennenzulernen.

Durch die erhöhte Konzentration spielt Yoga auch auf psychischer Ebene eine wesentliche Rolle. Es bringt ein Gefühl von Wohlbefinden und Entspannung, bekämpft Stress und Ruhelosigkeit, verbessert den Schlaf… und und und.

Regelmässige Praxis verbessert zudem Elastizität und Flexibilität und damit das gesamte Körpergefühl. Bestimmte Übungen stärken den Körper und erhöhen die körpereigene Dynamik.

Yoga kann sowohl als Haupt-, wie auch als sekundäre Sportaktivität betrieben werden.